7-mode/HA pair/V-Series : Configuration : Local Users and Groups : Users : Configuring Local Users : Deleting a local user
Deleting a local user
You can delete a local user to remove a user's access to the system.
Steps
1.
From the
Home
tab, double-click the appropriate storage system to display a subtree of management features.
2.
Click
Configuration
>
Local Users and Groups
>
Users
.
3.
Select the local user that you want to delete.
4.
Click
Delete
.
The system prompts you to make sure you want to delete this local user.
5.
Click
Delete
to proceed.